Star Trek New Voyages Vignette: No Win Scenario - Download - Star Trek New Voyages / Phase II Fan Films - English

Go to content

Main menu:

Star Trek New Voyages Vignette: No Win Scenario - Download

Permalink 1:
Permalink 2:

No Win Scenario 

Episode: Vignette 2
Title: "No Win Scenario" 
Length: 0:09:05 
Release date: 08.10.2011 
Stardate: Unknown 
Writer: Erik Korngold 
Director: Erik Goodrich 
English Subs: IISisko and Peter Walker

No Win Scenario
After being pitted against Kirk in a Klingon version of the “no-win scenario,” Kargh would hunger for the day when he and Kirk would meet for real. His hunger is soon satisfied! 

Starring John Carrigan, Anne Carrigan and James Cawley, the vignette features appearances by Larry Nemecek, Jeff Quinn, Julienne Irons, Andy Bray, and Paul R. Sieber. Written by Erik Korngold, directed by Erik J. Goodrich, and with updated VFX by Pony R. Horton and Tobias Richter of The Light Works.

Originally filmed in 2005, this vignette is only made available to fans due to the stalwart perseverance of John Carrigan, with assistance from Graham O’Hare, and Pony R. Horton. John tracked down the original lost footage and made sure scenes that required re-shoots or pickups were done during various other Phase II shoots over time. Post production was supervised rigorously by John and completed in the United Kingdom. 

Presented as a surprise birthday gift from John Carrigan to James Cawley on set in June 2011, it is now available for fans to enjoy this historic look back at what was then “Star Trek: New Voyages”!

Video Downloads - No Win Scenario

SDTV :  720x405 29.97fps 16:9 (60.8MB)
(Ideal for standard definition viewing. 16:9 Widescreen suitable for computers, TVs, etc. worldwide)

854x480 29.97fps 16:9 (71.6MB)
(Enhanced definition 480p version in mkv format. Subtitles included in video file)

Subtitles (SRT)












(SRT subtitle files for SDTV versions above. Additional software may be required)

James Cawley

Captain James T. Kirk

John Carrigan


Anne Carrigan

Le' ak

Paul R. Sieber

Klingon Ops

Larry Nemecek

Tellarfte Groist

Jeff Quinn


Julienne Irons


Jay Storey

Lt. Kyle

Andy Bray


Star Trek and all related marks, logos and characters are solely owned by CBS Studios Inc. This fan production is not endorsed by, sponsored by, nor affiliated with CBS, Paramount Pictures, or any other Star Trek franchise, and is a non-commercial fan-made film intended for recreational use. No commercial exhibition or distribution is permitted. No alleged independent rights will be asserted against CBS or Paramount Pictures.
Back to content | Back to main menu